Rugby Championship

Latest Scores

View all / Hide

Next Matches


Scotland - Team Updates - Internationals | RugbyPass

Sat 10 August, 6:00am. Argentina South Africa The Rugby Championship Sat 10 August, 12:40pm. England Wales International Test Sun 11 August, 6:00am.

4 months ago

Springboks on verge of first title since 2009

Bonus-point win over Argentina will secure Rugby Championship for South Africa .

4 months ago

Hope springs eternal as Australia take on New Zealand

Australia have approached fixtures against New Zealand more in hope than ... With the ninth edition of rugby's showpiece tournament coming up in Japan next  ...

4 months ago

Rugby: Wallabies, All Blacks continue World Cup experimentation in ...

PERTH, AUSTRALIA (AP) - Australia and New Zealand will continue searching for optimal combinations ahead of the Rugby World Cup when their experimental  ...

4 months ago

Rugby-Confident Argentina inching towards an overdue win ...

SYDNEY — For a team looking to end a six-match losing streak, Argentina are approaching Saturday's Rugby Championship test against Australia in Brisbane  ...

5 months ago

Wallabies v Pumas, Australia v Argentina Rugby Championship ...

Despite the Wallabies' woes, history makes for pretty good reading as they prepare to host Argentina in Brisbane.

5 months ago

All Blacks skipper Kieran Read in no mood to make a blindside move

Rugby Championship: New Zealand v Australia, Wellington Regional Stadium, 8.35am .... Played: 97; New Zealand wins: 58; South Africa wins: 36; Draws: 3.

4 months ago

Preview: New Zealand V South Africa - New Zealand | Rugby365

RUGBY CHAMPIONSHIP ROUND TWO: “When South Africa plays New Zealand, consider your country at war.” Those were words spoken before the first Test ...

5 months ago

No table to display


The winner is determined by a points system: 4 points for a win, 2 points for a draw, or 0 points for a loss. "Bonus points" may also be earned in any given match and count toward deciding the series winner.

A total of two bonus points can be possibly scored: The Attacking bonus point. Prior to 2016, a team could gain an attacking bonus point by scoring four or more tries in the match, regardless of the final result. From the 2016 competition onwards, this was modified so that an attacking bonus point was awarded if a team scored three or more tries more than their opponents. The Defending bonus point by losing by seven points (a converted try) or fewer.

A victorious team can collect either 4 or 5 points, depending on whether or not it gained an attacking bonus point. A team that draws can collect either 2 or 3 points, depending on whether or not it gained an attacking bonus point. A losing team may collect from 0 to 2 points.

At the end of the series the team with the most points is declared the winner.

If teams end level on points for any position, the first tiebreaker is total number of wins in the competition, then number of wins against the other team/s tied on points, then overall points differential, then points differential between the team/s tied on points, then most tries scored in the competition. If that can't differentiate the team, the series or position will be shared.

Argentina v South Africa

Australia v New Zealand

Australia v Argentina

New Zealand v South Africa

Argentina v New Zealand

Like Smash Rugby?